#ThankfulFor Day Two: Books

Books

Books(via pinterest)

Can you imagine where you’d be right now without literacy? I take my ability to read for granted far too often, but one thing that makes me grateful for it time and time again is when I am transported to another time, mindset or world thanks to a well-written book. There is nothing else like it. Right now I’m reading this and this, both of which are great reads. Recently I’ve read several books by male authors, which is new for me, and I’m enjoying the slight tilt from the portrayals and descriptions I’m accustomed to. And of course, with gratitude for good books comes gratitude for talented authors. Thank you to the authors for putting your work out there to be both criticized and appreciated by the world at large.

What’s the best book you’ve read lately? If you’re into sharing reading lists, friend me on GoodReads.

Leave a Reply

